DroidTV MX new Firmware released!

DroidTV Wizard for XBMC

Minix X7 8th FW released!


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
10-10-2013, 09:39 PM (This post was last modified: 10-11-2013 05:02 PM by androidgadget11.)
Post: #1
Not Solved [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
Welcome,

Has anyone tried the new MX2 firmware?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mjdtqs0vmjx8pr...are-RC.zip

Changelog:
http://www.scribd.com/doc/174718238/Chan...6-Firmware

Greetings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2013, 04:53 PM
Post: #2
Not Solved RE: Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
I tried it.
Firmware 1.1.6 works!

First install firmware from that post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost...stcount=12

Next.
Flash MX2 firmware 1.1.6 with standard method (toothpick, etc.).

My first experiences.
WiFi works very well and quickly!
Very quickly connects to the router.
Faster startup videos from Youtube.

Greetings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2013, 07:28 PM
Post: #3
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
Hi,

tested and returned back to 1.1.5 version.

Reasons:
- not possible to setup resolution manually (I want to use 720p but the firmware switched to 1080i without possibility to change this)
- I miss lower bar with Home and other buttons (at least I didnt found how to return them back).

I didnt test WiFi to compare speed, because I use Ethernet.

Tomas
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2013, 07:39 PM
Post: #4
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
(10-14-2013 07:28 PM)tomas_em Wrote:  Hi,

tested and returned back to 1.1.5 version.

Reasons:
- not possible to setup resolution manually (I want to use 720p but the firmware switched to 1080i without possibility to change this)
- I miss lower bar with Home and other buttons (at least I didnt found how to return them back).

I didnt test WiFi to compare speed, because I use Ethernet.

Tomas

Too bad you watched the applications.
Among them is a special application for the setting of G-Box MX2.
There you can set everything, and resolution and hidden bottom bar.

Greetings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2013, 10:18 PM
Post: #5
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
(10-14-2013 07:39 PM)androidgadget11 Wrote:  Too bad you watched the applications.
Among them is a special application for the setting of G-Box MX2.
There you can set everything, and resolution and hidden bottom bar.
Greetings

Nice, thank you Smile I will try it.

Tomas
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 03:20 AM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2013 12:07 AM by tomas_em.)
Post: #6
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
You're right, there is a setup APP. I was too impatient Wink
Thanks, now all works OK with the 1.1.6 version.

Tomas

P.S.: Antutu v. 4 gives me 11500 points, impressive.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2013, 06:19 AM
Post: #7
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
Really nice firmware release

Confirmed working, thanks so much
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2013, 05:56 PM
Post: #8
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
Anyone know if it's possible to use the SD Card method and upgrade the DroidTV MX firmware directly to Gbox 1.1.6?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2013, 08:17 PM (This post was last modified: 10-16-2013 08:30 PM by androidgadget11.)
Post: #9
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
(10-16-2013 05:56 PM)hackadroid Wrote:  Anyone know if it's possible to use the SD Card method and upgrade the DroidTV MX firmware directly to Gbox 1.1.6?

Thanks

First:
Install Gbox MX2 firmware v1.1.5 from this post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost...stcount=12
This method can install and UNBRICK your AML8726-MX Android TV Box.

Second:
Now You can install firmware v1.1.6 use SD card method or OTA update.
I tested both ways. Working properly.

Greetings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2013, 08:23 PM
Post: #10
Not Solved RE: [WORKS] Firmware 1.1.6 for the MX2
Sorry, worded it incorrectly

I want to know if I can skip installing 1.1.5 first and rather go directly to 1.1.6 using the method described on the xda forum?

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)